Braving the Rain

My sunshine for the week!

PC Greek Yogurt, full of protein, 0% fat! Thanks Heidi!

Salsa and Greek Yogurt: stirred, warmed and served with tortillas!

Fresh summer savory, organic carrots, 4 cloves of garlic and half an onion: pureed and added to Knorr Autumn Carrot soup base

Add corn cut off the cob, freshly cracked pepper, sea salt, and garlic Parmesan croutons and your warmed from the inside out

A cozy graduation gift from Grammy - a coverlet for the end of our bed!

Its amazing how much you can miss objects when everything but a suitcase is boxed up!

Halifax has been under a steady deluge of rain and overcast weather for over four weeks, 24 hours-a-day! On my down time all I want is to curl up with a frothy bowl of soup, a steaming cup of hot cocoa, a fuzzy cardigan and a good classic. Todays misty grey skies led me back to my cozy apartment to make a batch of savory carrot soup, watch the delayed finale of Survivor, and experience nostalgia for the sun as I pour over shorts and sandals in Elle and Flare. My peachy coral roses from graduation are in full bloom, I’ve pulled my spring & summer wardrobe out of storage, my apartment is finally organized after the flooding (three weeks in a hotel), and the finale of Gossip Girl starts in a few short hours. Despite the drear out my window, I am thankful for all these things that brighten my day!

Leave a Reply

