09.08.10 The Beginning of the End

In Great Need of a Manicure

Sprinkles of Misty Rain

Resurfacing the exterior of NSCAD!

Stuck behind the lazy 52 for ten minutes

My last NSCAD agenda - but the best design yet!

I woke up this morning under a dirty blanket in a cardboard box to groups of scary looking people (blond dudes with military buzz cuts and water repellent black track suits) who wanted to kill me. I started to run away from them (duh) up and down a mountain covered in cactus’s and tall ferny trees, hiding in change rooms of retail stores that far to closely resembled Urban Outfitters, and through a lot of heavy rain and wind. I lied down in wet mud under a very splintery porch deck, and was running, running, running. I think then sun had rose and set three or four times – then I really woke up and realized my fingers had hit the alarm off instead of snooze. Oh dear. When my bus was 8 minutes late and it was 15 degrees and raining I thought I was in for a real treat of a day, but it didn’t turn out so badly.

I got 750ml of iced coffee and an egg-o-reno from Sam’s tucked away in my belly fifteen minutes into my 8 hour class, and I thought this is going to be ok. To my relief we had a short four hour class! We even had a 1/2 break in the middle! I ran down to the NSCAD Supply Store for my favorite items I splurge on every semester: black Moleskine journals for each class, and a #02 Sakura Micron pen 🙂

It was dreary and misty all day, but Beth came over tonight for supper and some much needed girl time 🙂 We started preliminary layouts for her wedding album design, which is going to look so amazing when we finish it!

The first day of my last year has begun….

Leave a Reply

