Wedding Shoes


My glorious Steve Madden Fanfair shoes

Eeeee!

Loveeeee them!

Lydia's gorgeous blush suede pumps

Our Steve Madden shoes are all here now, except Joanna’s and they are fantastic! I had some problems with mine 😦 which was disappointing as I wanted them to be perfect. There is a glue stain, and a few drops of what look like ink (very tiny) on the upper part of them. My biggest concern was that they sent me satin instead of suede, which I won’t wear as much after the wedding.

I am not sure if there was suede to begin with, even though that is what they advertised on their website. I could only find the Fanfair shoe in satin on other sites. We’ll see what Steve Madden comes up with! I love the design of them just the same, but given their price tag once you add on the heavy duty, taxes, and shipping – the satin won’t wear as well as suede would. Hmmm what do you guys think?

3 thoughts on “Wedding Shoes

  1. Oooh I saw the suede ones on the website, I looove them – although satin is nice too ! .. If you can convince Steve Madden to return yours and exchange for suede without charging you an arm and a leg do it ! Because you want to be able to wear them again !

  2. They are fabbbb hun like soo creamy and gorgeous I want them!!! Even though you wont wear the satin as much as the suede they are so fab and its your wedding, you only get married once! …hopefully 😛
    Love Love Love!

  3. Thanks guys! They don’t actually have suede at all, I called them back again, and it was a mistake on their website, all they are carrying is the satin…they’ve had several complaints (of course!) where people aren’t getting the shoes they ordered! I’m going to keep them though because they are so fabulous I can’t send them back!! xo

Leave a Reply

