All In A Nights Work

I finished my Photo History test and class at 3:00, beat rush hour traffic on the express bus home, and went right to work on finishing these pillows. I had 10 that needed the buttons sewn on, and 4 of them that needed to be gathered and hand stitched into place. I finished a new pillow with fur, vinyl and polyester suiting and realized the invisible zipper was to small to fit the 20X20 cushion. I finished one, and I will see if I can sell it to someone who would stuff it with loose poly fill.

All together I now have 18 pillows to list on Saturday! Its not looking like I am getting anymore made, but that will be variety enough until I have sales. I made 8 of the gathered chiffon and vinyl. Adding 2 black ones with a new mauve chiffon:

….2 Beige with in the same mauve chiffon…

…and 4 more of my more neutral design of nude chiffon on black vinyl with identical buttons (the original had a vintage button).

…I took a break and ate an amazing salad & mango for dinner…

+ Organic Lettuce, Organic Grape Tomatoes, Garlic and Herb Crumbled Feta, Fresh Ground Pepper, Bacon Bits

…Threw a huge crock pot of chili on to simmer while I worked away…

+ 1lb Hamburger Browned with 1/2 tsp dried chili peppers, 2 Cloves of Minced Garlic, 1/2 Onion Sliced, 1 tsp Dried Oregano, 1 tsp Chili Powder, 1/2 tsp Salt.  [add to crock pot] 1 500ml can Diced Tomatoes, 1 can Baked Beans, 1 can Red Kidney Beans, 1/2 can 175 ml Tomato Sauce, Salt to Taste

…Mmmm its simmered for 8 hours, now cooling to be placed into Pyrex dishes to freeze/eat over the next few weeks with corn tortilla chips and cheddar cheese! The perfect Canadian winter lunch…

….studying some vinyl samples, trying to decide what to move forward with pending sales after NY promo cards, of course…

…met Nate at A & B’s condo to finish the night off with the Canada VS Norway game in Vancouver…[8-0] Closer to winning another gold!!

Here’s a small part of my reconfigured image assignment I need to finish tomorrow for Thursday, along with finishing a Pop Culture and Craft review paper for Friday’s class and catching up on lots of readings…

4 thoughts on “All In A Nights Work

Leave a Reply

