A Valentino Evening

Meters of fringe, exposed zippers, faux leather, pearl buttons, lace, nude sheers, and soft pink hues were at the top of my shopping list during my 2 hour long Fabricville stop! I spent 170 dollars and 34 cents filling my black reusable shopper full to the brim carrying my 2 ‘demo’ pillows in my empty hands. I have a folder started for receipts and I’ m guessing I should ‘log’ my hours just in case the government decides they want to tax-overkill next spring. It would be handy for pricing my work.

So excited to start sewing!

I went to buy a birthday gift and ended up getting myself a little treat as well: Valentino The Last Emperor on Blue Ray – for 6.50! It was a lovely evening – I ate my favorite thin crust pizza (spinach, chicken, mozzarella, parmesan, & alfredo sauce!) curled up in bed and watched it from beginning to end.

Leave a Reply

