Pyrex Obsessions

blue-pyrex

My most recent obsession: vintage Pyrex in white and blue. Preferably from the 1950’s and 60’s.

amish-pyrex

Lately I have been very focused on pre-70’s fashion for the body and interiors.This Amish Rooster white on blue Pyrex is a delight to my eyes. Pyrex seems like the answer to plastic replacement.

pyrex-amish-square-w-lid

There is just something so delightful about blue glass Pyrex, and I want to have it all. So far Etsy has been my “source”. I will hunt down yard sales and flea markets in the summer to gather the perfect collection for myself.

pyrexbuesnowpryex-cinderella

The snowflake designs are by far my favs.

pyrex-nesting-blue

These lovely pieces  completely satisfy the need for fun vintage housewares. How could I choose one, I love them all.

pyrex-divided

Divider-blue-pyrex-snowflakes equals perfection.

Leave a Reply

